What I ate this week

Well, this was a terribly monotonous week of food. gluten free chocolate bread puddingBreakfast: gluten-free chocolate bread pudding. This was the result of a super weird gluten-free bread baking experiment a couple of months ago. I didn’t like the bread (made primarily of rice flour, tapioca starch, and millet flour), so I turned it into bread pudding. It turned out edible, but weird. I froze it all (tons of it!) and ignored it for a couple of months. In the interest of eating what I have and not being wasteful, I’ve been working my way through it over the past week. A big glob of peanut butter makes it more palatable and satiating, but it’s still a bowl full of refined starch and sugar, which is not really an ideal breakfast.

baked spaghettiBaked spaghetti with tomato sauce and tofu ricotta. This was dinner every night of the week, along with raspberry smoothies.

Lunches were peanut butter sandwiches on last week’s fig bread.

I went shopping yesterday and bought a few things for next week.

Peanut butter $11.98
Bananas $1.92
Carrots $1.99
Applesauce $2.79
Whole wheat flour $3.59
Gum $2.99
Total $25.26
Remaining $59.74

Big jars of natural peanut butter were on sale at Grocery Outlet, so I bought four. I’m trying to avoid stuffing the pantry with more food right now, but the price was too good to pass up, and I do eat a lot of peanut butter.

I’m not proud of my gum habit. Working on it. Sort of. Maybe.

One thought on “What I ate this week

  1. I think natural PB just went on sale at my store so you better believe I will be buying 4 things of it. Mr Moon and I eat PB like crazy.

    Baked spaghetti sounds interesting.

Leave a comment